[TBT] SHINee – Replay (Noona You’re So Pretty)

Today is the day that I have been waiting for for a VERY long time. I’m sure you all already know. Today is KCon Paris. I am probably currently at the Accor Hotels Arena having some kind of contained panic attack, preparing myself to see BTS, SHINee, f(x), Block B, FTISLAND, I.O.I and the wonderful Leeteuk!

But I couldn’t miss out on a throwback post, so I queued this in advance.

This week the throwback is none other than SHINee (who I will be seeing later on, with my very own eyes!!)

img_6431This song was SHINee’s debut single back in 2008 and it still has me clutching my heart like Kim Heechul (see right). Replay 누난 너무 예뻐 (Noona Neomu Yeppeo), literally translates to Noona You’re So Pretty, or Noona Is So Pretty. For those not familiar with Korean honorifics, the word noona is used by males to refer to an older female. In the Philippines the equivalent is ‘Ate’. So this song kills noona’s all over the world and seeing as I’m Taemin biased and he is younger (so would call me noona if I ever were to meet him), every time I hear this…. again, I turn into Kim Heechul, clutching my heart.

So here – for your viewing pleasure, is the REALLY old music video for Replay. Please don’t even comment on how Taemin is my bias but he is about 15 years old in this… because I know…. I know  -_-

 

Hoping they sing this song tonight!! Even if it means I will become a crumbling mess on the floor.

Leave a Reply

